On the upper left corner, the  “Filipino participants to the 2011 Australian Leadership Awards Fellowship” standing from the left Ms. Lila Simon (NCDA), Mr. Romeo Mina (DepED), Ms. Susita Bulawit (DILG), Mr. Vincent Sacriz (QUT, Australia), Ms. Florita Bisco (NCDA) and Mr. Mike Limon (NCDA). Sitting from the left Ms. Josephine Despi (NCDA), Capt. Oscar Taleon (AKaPinoy), Ms. Daylinda Taleon (AKaPinoy) and Ms. Gertrude Pabelona (HOR).

            On the lower right corner, the “NCDA Officers with Vincent” standing from the left, Ms. Josephine Despi, Mr. Vincent Sacriz, Deputy Executive Director Mr. Mateo A. Lee, Jr., Ms. Nelia De Jesus, Ms. Ruth Tacujan, Ms. Marlu Evangelista, Ms. Cynthia Barriga and Ms. Leovigilda Oasin.


In town to monitor the Pinoy Fellows’ post-training accomplishments, Queensland University of Technology (QUT) Mr. Vincent Sacriz, mentor and training coordinator of the 2011 Australian Leadership Awards Fellowship re-united with the 2011 Filipino Fellows on April 19, 2012 at the NCDA to monitor the group’s progress.


To sustain QUT-NCDA collaboration, Mr. Sacriz also met with NCDA Officers headed by its Deputy Executive Director for an update on the current and future Project Proposals under AusAID and invited the Council to submit relevant proposals for latter’s consideration.