AMA nomination has been extended to March 31, 2011. This was announced by PFRD President Noli V. Agcaoili on the first meeting of the AMA Screening Committee (SC) chaired by UAAP Accessibility Committee Chairman and 2002 Mabini Presidential Awardee Architect Jim Silva.

AMA SC takes a break. Left to right: SC Chairman Arch. Jim Silva (United Architects’ Association of the Phil.), Ms. Therese Bustos (UP College of Ed-SPED), Ms. Dang Koe (Autism Society of the Phil.), Mr. Randy Weisser (Resources for the Blind), Ms. Joy Garcia (Tahanang Walang Hagdanan) and Ms. Nelia R. de Jesus (NCDA).

The Committee met for the first time to run down the previous guidelines/criteria for various categories and put on track a thorough review of nominations, in time for the Awards originally set on the National Disability Prevention and Rehabilitation (NDPR) Week “, on the 3rd week of July, this year.

As per Malacanang’s advice however, the AMA would be launched during the 2011 NDPR Week and the Awards to follow in August.

See PFRD’s official announcement.